close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Contacts

Village of Sanford Office Hours
Office hours will be 11:00 a/m to 1:00 p.m. on the following days:
Oct 27, 30
Nov 10, 13, 21 (8-10), 27
Dec 8,11,22

Evening appointments can be scheduled as necessary.
*Office hours will follow public school closings for bad weather.

ADDRESS

TEMPORARY LOCATION:

Jerome Township Office Building
737 W. Beamish Road, Sanford
Sanford, MI 48657

MAILING ADDRESS:

VILLAGE OF SANFORD
P.O. BOX 30
SANFORD, MI 48657

TELEPHONE:

1-989-488-4578 EXT.  11
EMAIL: clerk@villageofsanford.com 

Citizen Complaint form:
Citizen Complaint form

Village Office

PRESIDENT
Dolores Porte
989-245-9246
president@villageofsanford.com

CLERK
Roberta Thrush
989-859-5804
clerk@villageofsanford.com

TREASURER
Travis Raymond
treasurer@villageofsanford.com

COUNCILMAN
Janell Kopke

COUNCILMAN
Carl Hamann
989-941-2051
carlhamann@yahoo.com

COUNCILMAN
Marcus Thrush
mmthrush@att.net

COUNCILMAN
Don Whaley

Village of Sanford Planning Commission Contacts
President-


planning@villageofsanford.com

Clerk-

Tina Lewis

Commissioner-
Denise Drake

Commissioner-
Marlene Glinski
989.798.7480
12glinski12@gmail.com

Commissioner -
Carl Hamann
989-941-2051
carlhamann@yahoo.com

Commissioner-
Taylor Meyette 
taylor.meyette@yahoo.com

DPW SUPERVISOR
Matt Hall
dpw@villageofsanford.com

ORDINANCE ENFORCEMENT
Dolores Porte
ordinances@villageofsanford.com

BUILDING INSPECTOR
Justin Finney 

989-941-7450
buildinspector@villageofsanford.com


ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR
Tom Chritz
989-205-6261
electricinspector@villageofsanford.com

PLUMBING & MECHANICAL INSPECTOR
Greg Younk
989-687-7765
989-513-6109
pminspector@villageofsanford.com

FIRE CHIEF
Jerry Cole
989-488-4578 ext. 10
*FOR EMERGENCIES DIAL 911
SANFORD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
989-687-5000
PO BOX 259
SANFORD, MI 48657

SANFORD LAKE ASSOCIATION
P.O. BOX 212
SANFORD, MI 48657

JEROME TOWNSHIP
989-488-4578 
37 W. BEAMISH Rd.,
SANFORD, MI 48657
DPW hourly worker. 
Ordnance Officer
Building Inspector